The Girl Is Murder

Author(s): Kathryn Miller Haines

Young Adult

Iris Anderson is only fifteen, but she's quickly mastering the art of deception in this YA novel for fans of Veronica Mars.It's the Fall of 1942 and Iris's world is rapidly changing. Her Pop is back from the war with a missing leg, limiting his ability to do the physically grueling part of his detective work. Iris is dying to help, especially when she discovers that one of Pop's cases involves a boy at her school. Now, instead of sitting at home watching Deanna Durbin movies, Iris is sneaking out of the house, double crossing her friends, and dancing at the Savoy till all hours of the night. There's certainly never a dull moment in the private eye business.

$34.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

KATHRYN MILLER HAINES is an actor, mystery writer, and award-winning playwright. She lives in Western Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and their three dogs. The author of the popular Rosie Winter mystery series, "The Girl Is Murder" is her first novel for young adults.

General Fields

  • : 9781250006394
  • : Square Fish
  • : Square Fish
  • : 0.322
  • : May 2012
  • : 219mm X 134mm X 24mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 342
  • : Paperback / softback
  • : Kathryn Miller Haines