Return to the City of Ghosts (Ghosts of Shanghai #3)

Author(s): Julian Sedgwick

Young Adult

'The thing about ghosts is sometimes we create our own. And sometimes they find us, no matter what we do.' The thrilling conclusion to the Ghosts of Shanghai by the award-winning author of the Mysterium trilogy, for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Hill and Robin Stevens.Ruby is on a mission to rescue the boy she loves: Charlie has been swept away in the powerful waters of the River Yangtze. But the world she loves is now broken by danger and fear, and Ruby is lost and surrounded by ghosts. Can Ruby trust herself, and those around her, to find Charlie and return to Shanghai? Or has she ventured too deep into the realm of spirits?On an amazing journey down the Yangtze, crossing from one world to the other, Ruby must follow the 'red thread of destiny' to find Charlie and home, before she loses herself . . .

$14.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Julian Sedgwick was born in Kent in 1966. A lifelong interest in the arts and culture of China and Japan has influenced much of his work - he read Oriental Studies and Philosophy at Cambridge, and between 2001 and 2007, travelled widely in Japan. He has always written but before focusing his energies on children's fiction, he worked as a bookseller and therapist. He lives with his wife Isabel and their sons Joseph and William in Ely, Cambs. Visit his website at www.juliansedgwick.co.uk.

General Fields

  • : 9781444924510
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : January 2018
  • : 199mm X 146mm X 26mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 360
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Julian Sedgwick