A Sky Painted Gold

Author: Laura Wood
Homepage_sky_painted

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $16.99(AUD)
  • : 9781407180205
  • : Scholastic
  • : Scholastic
  • :
  • :
  • : April 2018
  • : 2.6 Centimeters X 13.2 Centimeters X 19.9 Centimeters
  • :
  • : 16.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Laura Wood
  • : Paperback
  • :
  • : 356
  • :
Barcode 9781407180205
9781407180205

Description

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castleand Eva Ibbotson.Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktailparties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams.


But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions... and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?