The Greatest : The Players, the Moments, the Matches 1993-2008

Author(s): Malcolm Knox


During 1993 to 2008 the Australian cricket team reached the highest of heights. They won three world cups in a row and 16 consecutive test matches. They continually dominated England in the Ashes, destroyed the once great West Indies, and outplayed South Africa and India, both at home and abroad. Australia won the 2003 and 2007 world cups without losing a match. It was an unprecedented run of success, even surpassing the achievements of Don Bradman's Invincibles and the rampaging West Indies of the 1970s and '80s. As Australia enters a period of rebuilding, The Greatest reflects on the golden age of Australian cricket. It revisits the key moments, major players and personalities, and important influences, match by match. With 100 full-colour photos throughout, The Greatest is a celebration of a truly phenomenal era - the greatest era in Australian cricket history.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781740668255
  • : Hardie Grant Books
  • : Hardie Grant Books
  • : November 2009
  • : 242mm X 184mm X 39mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hardback
  • : Malcolm Knox
  • : 336