The War Poems

Author(s): Siegfried Sassoon


Siegfried Sassoon is one of the First World War poets whose poetry has defined a generation. He published most of his war poetry in "The Old Huntsman" (1917) and "Counter-Attack" (1918). Chronologically ordered, the poems in this collection act as a timeline for the war, bringing to life the extraordinary experiences of soldiers in that conflict.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The War Poems are re-published for the 90th Anniversary of the end of the Great War.

Siegfried Sassoon was born in 1886 and died in 1967. Apart from the War Poems of 1919, he published eight volumes of verse as well as a semi-autobiographical trilogy - Memoirs of a Fox-hunting Man (1928), Memoirs of an Infantry Officer (1930) and Sherston's Progress (1936).

General Fields

  • : 9780571240098
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : May 2012
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 13mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 168
  • : Paperback
  • : Siegfried Sassoon