Hello

Author: Fiona Woodcock (Illustrator)
Homepage_9780062644565

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $29.99(AUD)
  • : 9780062644565
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • :
  • :
  • : May 2019
  • : --- length: - '9.5' width: - '9.5' units: - Inches
  • :
  • : 29.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Fiona Woodcock (Illustrator)
  • : Hardback
  • :
  • : 40
  • :
Barcode 9780062644565
9780062644565

Description

A brother and sister enjoy a brilliant day full of spills, thrills, and silly adventures in this playful story comprised only of words that contain a double L (such as spills, thrills, and silly)

The spare, engaging text works as an interactive read-aloud, and the stunning illustrations invite repeated readings. A great choice for family sharing, language arts teachers, emerging readers, and storytime fun

Hello Are you ready for a brilliant day? There are plenty of spills and thrills as a brother and a sister collide in bumper cars, ride roller coasters, toss beach balls, and act silly in the chilly ocean water, where they meet a jellyfish

This playful concept and story book is ideal for new readers, who will love following along as a brother and sister enjoy a day full of adventure and unexpected surprises.

Author-illustrator Fiona Woodcock's spare text uses only words with double L's, an important concept for early literacy. Parents and educators will appreciate the way each word is cleverly woven into eye-catching illustrations, from rabbit ears to a child's boots.

Fans of Kevin Henkes's Egg and Fiona Woodcock's acclaimed debut Look will love the playful tone and pace.