Talking Heads

Author(s): Alan Bennett


Alan Bennett sealed his reputation as the master of observation with this series of 12 groundbreaking monologues, originally filmed for BBC Television. At once darkly comic, tragically poignant and wonderfully uplifting, "Talking Heads" is widely regarded as a modern classic. This new edition, which contains the complete collection of "Talking Heads", as well as his earlier monologue, "A Woman of No Importance", is a celebration of Alan Bennett's finest work. Originally published 1982, 1988 & 1998; this omnibus 2007.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The complete collection of classic monologues from the master of observation

Alan Bennett is one of Britain's best-loved and most highly acclaimed writers. He has written widely for radio, television and theatre. His latest play, The History Boys, won several awards, including Evening Standard and Critics' Circle Awards for Best Play and the Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Play. It also won six Tony Awards, including Best Play, following an extremely successful transfer to Broadway. In 2006 Bennett was named Author of the Year at the British Book Awards for Untold Stories, his recent collection of memoirs and diaries.

General Fields

  • : 9781846072598
  • : Ebury Press
  • : Ebury Press
  • : June 2007
  • : 199mm X 128mm X 21mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Alan Bennett
  • : 256