Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

Author(s): Elizabeth Wurtzel

Biography & Memoir

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." New York Times "Abook that became a cultural touchstone." New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath s The Bell Jar."

$34.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
-1

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780544960091
  • : Mariner Books
  • : Mariner Books
  • : 0.454
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback / softback
  • : Elizabeth Wurtzel