Marina Abramovic - 7 Deaths of Maria Callas

Author(s): Marina Abramovic + Petter Skavlan + Marco Anelli


7 Deaths of Maria Callas is an opera project created by Marina Abramovic premiering at the Bayerische Staatsopera in Munich 2020. In collaboration with an all star creative team and through a mix of narrative opera and film, Abramovic re-creates seven iconic deaths from Callas' most important roles throughout her career, followed by an interpretive recreation of Callas' actual death played by Abramovic on stage. This book serves as a companion to the live performance and provides a behind the scenes look into the different elements that make up this conceptual and dynamic homage to the classic and iconic singer.


Available Stock:
On Order:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9788862087315
  • : Damiani
  • : Damiani
  • : October 2020
  • : {"length"=>["10.25"], "width"=>["8"], "units"=>["Inches"]}
  • : December 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 176
  • : Hardback
  • : Marina Abramovic + Petter Skavlan + Marco Anelli