Lives Lost

Author(s): Britta Bolt

Crime Thriller Mystery

A minute can make all the difference...Pieter Posthumus is enjoying a quiet drink in his favourite bar when the screaming starts. A minute later, the owner of the guesthouse next door rushes in: one of her tenants has been murdered. Marloes, the guesthouse owner, is an odd but kind soul. Posthumus cannot believe it when she is arrested - for both her tenant Zig's murder and another death years before. He knows there are questions unanswered: what is the link between the two cases? Why are people so keen to think Marloes is guilty? And why did Zig paint just one picture every year - a copy of a Dutch master, but with one peculiar twist? As his investigation progresses, he comes to see that a few minutes can mean all the difference in the world: between saving a life and taking one; between innocence and guilt. And that sometimes asking questions leads to a truth that's hard to bear.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A murder in Amsterdam's red light district leads Posthumus to uncover a tragic tale from the past, in a gripping Dutch crime novel perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Fred Vargas.

Britta Bolt was 'born' in January 2010, when former lawyer Britta Boehler, on holiday and reading her favourite crime fiction, felt the urge to turn her past experience into a novel. Rodney Bolt was at home, writing biographies and travel stories, and dreaming of doing the same. Soon afterwards, they had teamed up to write a crime series set in their beloved adopted city Amsterdam.

General Fields

  • : 9781444787313
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Mulholland Books
  • : May 2015
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Britta Bolt